“…so, how willing would you be to learn ClojureScript?”

Of course!  It’s not like I have a life, right?
But let’s start with Clojure, shall we?  No reason to get ahead of ourselves.

OReilly.Clojure.Programming.(2012)

10:42 pm
“Clojure demands that you raise your game, and pays you back for doing so.”
What the hell is this, high school football?

10:46pm

  • Hosted on the JVM
    Yes, libraries.
    Ridiculously quantities of libraries.
    Fucking hate Java, though.
  • Lisp-y
    (((((((((  ))))))) !!!!! ??? !!!
    Thanks, Wayne Coyne.
    …But I guess that means macros and late-binding?
  • Functional
    …okay, yes, immutable data structures are good
  • Dynamic and strongly-typed
    Wait. Like Python? Now I’m paying attention.  But I thought you said it was speedy, as well? How is that even possible? Tell me more about that bit, what is this magic
  • Concurrency and parallelization“Clojure’s reference types enforce a clean separation of state and identity, providing defined concurrency semantics that are to manual locking and threading strategies what garbage collection is to manual memory management.”  …Go on.

11:12 pm

Why do you keep telling me to download things from websites like I can’t
sudo apt-get install

 

11:58 pm
Where the hell is Rich Hickey